IGNITE THAT SPARK

Michel Jordi is the creator of LE CLIP and the legendary “Swiss Ethno Watch” which he introduced on the occasion of the 700-year anniversary of Switzerland in 1991 and which brought him international fame and recognition.

 

IGNITE THAT SPARK

Michel Jordi is the creator of LE CLIP and the legendary “Swiss Ethno Watch” which he introduced on the occasion of the 700-year anniversary of Switzerland in 1991 and which brought him international fame and recognition.

Michel’s Newest Song
«Ignite That Spark»

«IGNITE THAT SPARK» SONG LAUNCH – Press Release October 25th 2018 (click for more details)

Events with Michel about his Success Book
«Giving Up is No Option!»

ZÜRICH - The Dolder Grand

Keynote Speech

Donnerstag, 22. November 2018

Zürich - Schlieren

Startup Space

Montag, 26. November 2018, 17:30 - 20:00 Uhr

EINTRITT FREI

More about Michels Books

«Der Uhrschweizer – Giving Up is No Option!»

In November 2017 Michel Jordi published his autobiography «Der Uhrschweizer – Giving up is No Option». The book is available online from Werd-Verlag.

CHF 39 (incl. VAT, free shipping)

The ultimate Freedom!
To be an entrepreneur is
to break free,

to live your passion,
to be your own boss.

 

(Michel Jordi)

New: «Ignite That Spark»

Michel’s latest book «Ignite That Spark» will be published at the end of November 2018. It is the “10 Commandments of Entrepreneurship”. A very inspiring must have book for every growing entrepreneur who wants to take the leap into freedom and turn his passion into his profession.

A new Vision on the Business Plan by Picture and Music

Michel Jordi is a very visual person and several studies show that we think figuratively. That was his inspiration to create this exciting new textbook to provide a fresh look at the world of entrepreneurship and to encourage aspiring entrepreneurs to take the leap into freedom. Living his passion and doing what we feel is right by making our own contribution to protecting the threatened world is the guiding principle. «Ignite That Spark» will be published at the end of 2018 in printed form in English and as an e-book.

CHF 19 (incl. VAT)

The German and French editions will be published in spring 2019.

ABOUT MICHEL JORDI

A true innovator of the Swiss watch industry. Michel Jordi is the creator of LE CLIP and the legendary Swiss Ethno Watch, which he launched on the occasion of the 700th anniversary of the Swiss Confederation. Under the «Spirit of Switzerland», he created a whole range of products that have become famous throughout the world. In his entrepreneurial career, he has built up five companies and created more than a thousand jobs. In November 2017, he published his autobiography «GUTS – Giving up is No Option!». Today he accompanies aspiring entrepreneurs who he inspires and advises to realize their own dreams.

Michel Jordi (1948) grew up in Grenchen as the son of a watchmaker. His father entrusted him with discipline, precision and attention to detail. After a commercial apprenticeship in a watch manufactory, he studied in England, IMD Lausanne and Harvard Business School in Boston. In 1971, he travelled to Japan, where he founded his first start-up. He has been married to Ki-Young from South Korea for 40 years and is the father of daughter Kim and son Raphaël. Michel Jordi lives on the Lake of Geneva.

DISTINCTIONS

  • Michel Jordi was awarded the «Grand Prix Triomphe de l’Excellence Européenne» for the creation of LE CLIP in Monte Carlo in 1986.
  • In June 2018, the EU Business School Barcelona presented him with the «Leadership Award».

To the Biography >

TESTIMONIALS

ANDRE BORSCHBERG

Pilot and explorer, SOLAR IMPULSE Personal friend

I remember our first meeting as if it were yesterday. He came to present his project of LE CLIP as an investment opportunity in the mid-80s. I was immediately struckRead More

PATRICK BOUTELLIER

MANAGING DIRECTOR ROLEX AUSTRALIA Worked with me in the 90s

Michel Jordi changed my life. He pulled me out from a jewellery store in Zurich where I was working as a watchmaker. He trained me to become a sales representative first on the Swiss market… Read More

DON JAMES

YPO & Heliski friend Former CEO Deeley Harley Davidson Canada Former board member of Harley Davidson USA

When I think about my friendship with Michel Jordi over the past two decades my mind keeps going back to the subject of leadership. Indeed, in observing Michel… Read More

DOMINIQUE TURPIN

The Dentsu Professor and former President of IMD, Lausanne

I have been amazed to see Michel take time away from his very busy life to attend executive programs at IMD or mingle with other entrepreneurs in very diverse industries… Read More

Leadership
Award 2018

Mr. Adolf Ogi, former president of Switzerland, congratulates Michel Jordi for the Leadership Award

COMMENCEMENT
SPEECH

NEWS & SPEECH

Program From Radio Life Channel

https://lifechannel.ch/de/Medienmagazin Medienmagazin antenne, das komplette Programm von Radio Life Channel, TV FENSTER ZUM SONNTAG und Radio ERF plus, http://onlineradiobox.com/ch/radiolifechannel/?lang=fr Écouter Radio Life Channel à Pfaeffikon, Schweiz...

Commencement Speech (E)

Dear graduates, I am truly honored to be with you at your commencement. A day you will always remember. Standing here today takes me back to an inspiring encounter in 1971 when I was around your age; when the world is at your feet with so many...

CONTACT ME

IGNITE THAT SPARK

Michel Jordi ist der Erfinder von LE CLIP und der legendären Swiss Ethno Uhr, welche er 1991 anlässlich der 700-Jahr-Feier der Eidgenossenschaft lancierte und welche ihm internationalen Ruhm und Anerkennung verlieh.

Michel Jordi widmet sich heute aufstrebenden Unternehmern welche er inspiriert und ihnen hilft, ihre eigenen Träume zu verwirklichen.

Erfahren Sie, was Michel heute beschäftigt und wofür er sich einsetzt!

DER UHR-SCHWEIZER

Michel Jordi ist der Erfinder von LE CLIP und der legendären Swiss Ethno Uhr, welche er 1991 anlässlich der 700-Jahr-Feier der Eidgenossenschaft lancierte und welche ihm internationalen Ruhm und Anerkennung verlieh.

Michel Jordi widmet sich heute aufstrebenden Unternehmern welche er inspiriert und ihnen hilft, ihre eigenen Träume zu verwirklichen.

Erfahren Sie, was Michel heute beschäftigt und wofür er sich einsetzt!

Michel’s neuester Song
«Ignite That Spark»

«IGNITE THAT SPARK» SONG LAUNCH – Presse-Mitteilung vom 24. Oktober 2018 (klicken für mehr Details)

Events mit Michel zu seinem Erfolgsbuch
«Aufgeben ist keine Option!»

ZÜRICH - The Dolder Grand

Keynote Speech

Donnerstag, 22. November 2018

Zürich - Schlieren

Startup Space

Montag, 26. November 2018, 17:30 - 20:00 Uhr

EINTRITT FREI

Mehr zu Michels’ Büchern

«Der Uhrschweizer – Aufgegen ist keine Option»

Im November 2017 publizierte Michel Jordi seine Autobiografie «Der Uhrschweizer – Aufgegen ist keine Option». Das Buch ist online im Werd-Verlag erhältlich.

CHF 39 (inkl. MWST, versandkostenfrei)

Die wahre Freiheit!
Unternehmer zu sein heisst,
sich zu befreien,
seine Leidenschaft zu leben,
sein eigener Boss zu sein.

(Michel Jordi)

Neu: «Ignite That Spark – Den Funken zünden»

Ende November 2018 erscheint Michels neuestes Buch «Ignite That Spark – Den Funken zünden». Es handelt sich um die „10 Gebote des Unternehmertums“. Ein sehr inspirierendes Muss-Buch für jeden heranwachsenden Unternehmer, der den Sprung in die Freiheit wagen und seine Leidenschaft zum Beruf machen will.

Eine neue Vision auf den “Business Plan” durch Bild und Musik

Michel Jordi ist eine sehr visuelle Person und mehrere Studien zeigen, dass wir bildlich denken. Das war seine Inspiration um dieses packende neue Lehrbuch zu gestalten um einen frischen Blick in die Welt des Unternehmertums zu verschaffen und aufstrebende Unternehmer zu ermutigen den Sprung in die Freiheit zu wagen. Seine Leidenschaft leben und das tun was wir für richtig empfinden indem wir unseren eigenen Beitrag leisten die bedrohte Welt zu schonen ist das Leitmotiv. «Ignite That Spark – Den Funken zünden» erscheint Ende 2018 gedruckt in englischer Sprache sowie als e-Book erhältlich.

CHF 19 (inkl. MWST)

Die deutschen und französischen Ausgaben erscheinen im Frühjahr 2019.

MICHEL JORDI

Ein wahrer Innovator der der Schweizer Uhrenindutrie. Michel Jordi ist der Kreateur von LE CLIP und der legendären Swiss Ethno Watch, die er anlässlich der 700-Jahr-Feier der Eidgenossenschaft lancierte. Unter dem «Spirit of Switzerland» entstand eine ganze Palette weltweit bekannt gewordener Produkte. In seiner unternehmerischen Karriere hat er fünf Firmen aufgebaut und mehr als tausend Arbeitsplätze geschaffen. Im November 2017 publizierte er seine Autobiografie «Der Uhrschweizer – aufgeben ist keine Option!». Er begleitet heute aspirierende Unternehmer, die er inspiriert und berät um ihre eigenen Träume zu verwirklichen.

Michel Jordi (1948) ist als Sohn eines Uhrmachers in Grenchen aufgewachsen. Sein Vater übertrug ihm Disziplin, Präzision und Liebe zum Detail. Nach einer kaufmännischen Lehre in einer Uhrenmanufaktur folgte ein Studium in England, die IMD Lausanne und die Harvard Business School in Boston. 1971 reiste er nach Japan, wo er seine erste Start-Up gründete. Er ist seit 40 Jahren mit Ki-Young aus Südkorea verheiratet und Vater von Tochter Kim und Sohn Raphaël. Michel Jordi wohnt am Genfersee.

AUSZEICHNUNGEN

  • Michel Jordi wird 1986 in Monte Carlo mit dem «Grand Prix Triomphe de l’Excellence Européenne» für die Kreation von LE CLIP ausgezeichnet.
  • Im Juni 2018 verleiht ihm die EU Business School Barcelon den «Leadership Award».

Zur Biografie >

TESTIMONIALS

ANDRE BORSCHBERG

Pilot und Explorer SOLARIMPULSE

Ich erinnere mich an meine erste Begegnung mit Michel Jordi, als ob sie gestern stattgefunden hätte. Michel war gekommen, um uns seine jüngste Idee, nämlich den LE CLIP, zu präsentieren weiterlesen

PATRICK BOUTELLIER

Geschäftsführer von Rolex Australien

Michel Jordi hat mein Leben verändert! Er hat mich aus einem Züricher Juwelier-Geschäft herausgeholt, in welchem ich als Uhrenmacher tätig war. Und er hat mich fit gemacht für meine künftige Karriere … weiterlesen

DON JAMES

Ehemaliger Verwaltungsrat von Harley-Davidson USA

Wenn ich über meine Freundschaft zu Michel Jordi in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten nachdenke, komme ich immer auf das Thema Leadership. In der Tat, wenn man Michel in Aktion sieht… weiterlesen

DOMINIQUE TURPIN

Dentsu Professor und ehemaliger Präsident des IMD Lausanne

Ich war erstaunt zu sehen, wie viel Zeit sich Michel trotz seiner enormen beruflichen Belastung nahm, um an Executive Programmen am IMD teilzunehmen oder sich mit anderen Unternehmern in sehr unterschiedlichen Branchen zu treffen… weiterlesen

Leadership
Award 2018

Adolf Ogi, ehemaliger Schweizer Bundespräsident, gratuliert Michel Jordi zum „Leadership Award 2018“

COMMENCEMENT
SPEECH

AN DIE MBA ABSOLVENTEN DER
EU BUSINESS SCHOOL BARCELONA

NEWS & REFERATE

Programm von Radio Life Channel

Aufgeben ist keine Option Im November 2017 habe ich meine Autobiografie „Der Uhrschweizer“ - Aufgeben ist keine Option veröffentlicht. Wir leben in einer faszinierenden Zeitepoche wo Technolgiewechsel, Internet und soziale Medien unser Leben täglich prägen und...

Commencement Speech

Dear graduates, I am truly honored to be with you at your commencement. A day you will always remember. Standing here today takes me back to an inspiring encounter in 1971 when I was around your age; when the world is at your feet with so many opportunities ahead. I...

Kontakt